Annual Medal Award

Each year the Institute of Management Consultants and Advisers awards a medal in recognition of outstanding achievement that has led to demonstrable enterprise and innovation with lasting impact in a particular sector. The award has now been presented for over 25 years with a distinguished list of recipients.  It has been presented on an all-island basis since 2007 in conjunction with the Institute of Consulting, Northern Ireland, with the award presented in Dublin and Belfast in alternate years.

Medal recipients since its inception in 1990 are listed below (* indicates presentation in Belfast).



Moya Doherty (RTE)*


Liam Casey (PCH)


Martin Naughton (Glen Dimplex)*


Barry O'Leary (IDA)


Fergal McCormack (FPM Accountants)*

2011 John Moloney (Glanbia)
2010 Denis Rooney (IFI)*
2009 Tom Arnold (Concern) & Steve Collins (Valid International)
2008 Eddie O'Connor (Airtricity) 
2008 George Mitchell*
2007 Mary McAleese
2006 Bertie Ahern
2005 Charlie McCreevy
2004 Barry Kenny (IMI)
2002 Padraig McManus (ESBI)
2001 Brendan Tuohy (Dept. of Communications)
2000 Paddy Teahon (Dept. an Taoiseach)
1999 Kieran McGowan (IDA)
1998 Charles Hancock (IMCI)
1997 Chris Horn (Iona Technologies)
1996 Norma Smurfit (First-Step)
1995 John Hume
1994 Denis Brosnan (Kerry Foods)
1993 Tony Mullins (Barlo)
1992 Peter Sutherland
1991 W.A. Watts (Provost TCD)
1990 Dick Spring

About Us

Share this page IMCA RSS Feed